Moreau Leaving Scholarships

Our Moreau Leaving Scholarships programme has been running since 2005, and it plays an important part in helping to bind each leaving group together, as well as helping the Society to benefit from the scholars’ membership of our Council. Applicants for the scholarships have to self-nominate by the end of their final Autumn term, and then encourage their friends and members of staff to promote their candidacy through the remainder of the year.

Selection Panel

The Selection Panel members for the academic year 2022-2023 are:

Peter Howard-Dobson (R65-69) – A past President of SOF
David Mallett (K 93-03) (Chairman) – Vice President of SOF
Jenny Binder (P 99-11) – Former Moreau Scholar and SOF Treasurer, and now a Vice President of SOF
Nick Whitehead (K 2006-11) – Former Head of School, and now President of SOF
René Bahar (M 2012-17) – Former Head of School, Moreau Scholar and a Moreau Mentor