2017 Moreau Leaving Scholars Receive Their Awards

René and JoJo received their awards from Andrew Fane on Speech Day when, as part of their three-year programme, they became members of the Society’s Council and members of the Young OFs Committee.









From left to right: John Ellerby (President SOF), Simon Dougherty, Richard Overend, JoJo Maberly, Norman Porter, René Bahar, Andrew Fane, John Thurlow, Richard Sayer.

René has a place at Exeter University this September, where she plans to read English Literature, while JoJo is planning an international gap-year (New Zealand, Australia and Zimbabwe) before studying film-making at Bristol. You can read more about both scholars on the Scholars page of the OF Website.


Join the conversation

Log in to add your comment


Add your own story

We encourage you to participate and send us your stories, whether news, events, ceremonies, or anything else you would like to share with your fellow Old Framlinghamians.