OF Society

Welcome to the OF Society pages, which we hope will provide you with everything you want to know about what we try to do, how we’re run, our Honorary Members, and how you can provide financial support to the Society and its associated Charity


Nicholas Ashley Mark Whitehead


Email President

Past Presidents

Brian Rosen, Graham Osborne, Jim Blythe, Robert Smith, Richard Sayer, Air Cdre Jon Ford, Richard Overend, Norman Porter, Andrew Wright, Brian Smith, Air Vice Marshal Simon Dougherty MBE, Chris Essex, John Ellerby, Peter Howard-Dobson

Vice Presidents

Bruce Henderson, John Podd, John Horton, James Ruddock-Broyd, Nick Jacob, Michael Powlesland, Mike Garnett, Alan Bewick, Tony Martin, Robin Smallwood, Michael Smy, Bill Collard, Richard Rowe, Nigel Burnip, Ruth Elwood, Keith Handley, Peter Golding, Michael Holden, Tim Mitchell, Douglas Thomson, David Carr, James Mehta, Chris Keeble, Norman Mayhew, David Mallett, David Turnbull, Bob Williams, Clive Smith, Matt Truman, Hetta O’Connor, Tony Lawrence, Ian Howard, Richard Binder, Robert Mayhew, Tom Wornham, Neville Marsh, Andrew Baker, Chris Sneath, John Thurlow, Chris Shaw, Richard Graves, Jonny Newton, Robin Anderton, David Mitchell, Mark Robinson, Andy Towler, Chris Hobson, Colin Wigg, Jane Easey, Jenny Binder, Kim Dickel, Martin Myers-Allen, Mike Bullock, Alex Henney, Luke Quartermaine.


Chris Essex (Chair), Michael Smy, Peter Howard-Dobson, Nick Jacob, Mike Coker, Tim Mitchell.

Email Trustees

Hon. Treasurer

David Carr

Email Treasurer

Hon. General Secretary

Ruth Elwood

Email General Secretary

Finance Committee

The President, The President-designate (if appointed), The Trustees, Hon Treasurer, Hon General Secretary, Nigel Burnip (Shooting), David Turnbull (Golf), Luke Quartermaine (Sports Co Ordinator), Kate Jackson (OF Co Ordinator), Luke Quartermaine (Chair Young OF Committee), Secretary for The OF Society of The Arts

OF Council

The above officers, together with the following:

To retire Spring 2027: Archie Winter
To retire Spring 2026:Cam Greenhall, Christina Johnston, Slava Johnston
To retire Spring 2025: Joe Lipman

Co-opted July 2023: Sam Ponty

Moreau Mentor members:
Ele Williamson, Rob Norman, René Bahar, Coral Langridge

Supper Secretaries (not represented otherwise):

Moreau Scholars:
2021-2024 Georgie Cantrell, Oscar Endean
2022-2025 Tamsin Holmes, Satine Margaryan
2023-2026 Lyla Endean, Maja Theisen

College Representatives:
The Principal; Martin Myers-Allen.

SOF Newspaper / Yearbook Editor

Kate Jackson

Email Editor

Independent Examiner

Ensors Accountants LLP