Who's Online ?
Guest Users: 16

User Functions ?

Don't have an account yet? Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Search the site


Website Feeds

Create SOF Newsfeed

LinkedIn logo
Find out about the SOF LinkedIn Group

College & OF History: 1975-2000
Into the Third Millennium
Framlingham College...
By John Maulden


Society Welcomes Its Latest Moreau Leaving Scholars

Moreau Scholars 2022 - duo - small
The Society's Moreau Leaving Scholarships, now in their seventeenth year, are as hotly contested as ever, and the selection panellists, under the chairmanship of David Mallett, were hard-pressed but ultimately unanimous in selecting Satine Margaryan and Tamsin Holmes as this year's winners. Satine and Tamsin received their awards from Susan Wessels at Speech Day on 2nd July.

You can learn more about Satine and Tamsin on the Scholars Page of the Moreau Scholarships section of the website.

After receiving their awards, Satine and Tamsin joined Richard Sayer, David Mallett, Norman Porter, Tony Martin and Martin Myers-Allen for this photograph (taken by Peter Howard-Dobson, who runs the Scholarships Mentoring Programme).

Left to Right: David Mallett (Chairman of Selectors and SOF VP), Martin Myers-Allen (Hon OF and SOF VP), Richard Sayer (Past President), Satine Margaryan,  Norman Porter (Past President and a whole lot more), Tamsin Holmes, and Tony Martin (SOF VP)

Moreau Scholars 2022 - Speech Day Meeting