Who's Online ?
Guest Users: 5

User Functions ?

Don't have an account yet? Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Search the site


Website Feeds

Create SOF Newsfeed

LinkedIn logo
Find out about the SOF LinkedIn Group

College & OF History: 1975-2000
Into the Third Millennium
Framlingham College...
By John Maulden


2017 Moreau Leaving Scholars Receive Their Awards

Duo 02- Rene Pick 2, JoJo Pick 1 (170x136)
The Society’s Moreau Leaving Scholarships are always hotly contested amongst the year’s leaving group, and this year has been no exception, with fifteen hopefuls making their initial applications in the Autumn term. The selection panel, once again led by David Mallett (K 93-03), found themselves challenged to get down to a short-list of seven for the final interviews, held in May, but were then unanimous in selecting JoJo Maberly and René Bahar (left to right in this photo) as the Scholars for 2017-20.

René and JoJo received their awards from Andrew Fane on Speech Day when, as part of their three-year programme, they became members of the Society’s Council and members of the Young OFs Committee.

Group 1 (2000x1500)









From left to right: John Ellerby (President SOF), Simon Dougherty, Richard Overend, JoJo Maberly, Norman Porter, René Bahar, Andrew Fane, John Thurlow, Richard Sayer.

René has a place at Exeter University this September, where she plans to read English Literature, while JoJo is planning an international gap-year (New Zealand, Australia and Zimbabwe) before studying film-making at Bristol. You can read more about both scholars on the Scholars page of the OF Website.