Who's Online ?
Guest Users: 3

User Functions ?

Don't have an account yet? Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Search the site


Website Feeds

Create SOF Newsfeed

LinkedIn logo
Find out about the SOF LinkedIn Group

College & OF History: 1975-2000
Into the Third Millennium
Framlingham College...
By John Maulden


New Moreau Leaving Scholars Bring Total to Six
Dateline 5th July:
There was fierce competition from 19 applicants for this year's awards, but Rebecca Peck and James Pearson sailed through as the ultimate winners. They received their first-year cheques for £800 from Sir Richard Dearlove (College Governor, Master of Pembroke College, Cambridge and ex-Head of MI6) on Speech Day, and were later introduced to their mentors after some much-needed refreshment in the marquee.

Our photograph show, from left to right: Simon Dougherty (mentor to Rebecca Peck), Norman Porter, Rebecca Peck, Brian Smith (SOF President), James Pearson and James Mehta (mentor to James Pearson).

Rebecca and James are now fully-fledged members of the Society, and will serve as Members of Council for their three-year scholarship term. They join Abigail Mackrill & Hannah Gunn (2006-2009), and Katie Blow & Robert Norman (2007-2010) in this capacity. From now on, there should always be six scholars in office at any one time. For more information about Rebecca and James, click on the Moreau Scholarships menu item, and then follow the links under Scholars.