Who's Online ?
Guest Users: 6

User Functions ?

Don't have an account yet? Sign up as a New User
Lost your password?

Search the site


Website Feeds

Create SOF Newsfeed

LinkedIn logo
Find out about the SOF LinkedIn Group

College & OF History: 1975-2000
Into the Third Millennium
Framlingham College...
By John Maulden


Moreau Scholars and Mentors Meet at Awards Ceremony
This year's Speech-Day Prize Giving had a new feature - the presentation of the Society's Moreau Leaving Scholarships. In his introductory address, Chairman of Governors Andrew Fane made particular mention of these ground-breaking awards and the important part that the Society plays in the life of the College.

More information about the Scholarship programme can be found under the Moreau Scholarships menu item. For more on this story, please click "Read More" below. Lord Wilson of Dinton, Master of Emmanuel College, Cambridge, presented cheques for £800 to Hannah Gunn and Abigail Mackrill, who then joined their mentors, Ruth Elwood (P 80-84) and Norman Porter (K 52-57), for drinks and a buffet on The Back. They were joined by Peter Howard-Dobson (R 65-69), Chairman of the selection panel for the scholarships, and Andrew Wright (R 48-57), President of the Society of Old Framlinghamians and a member of the selection panel.

Our picture shows:
Front Row: Ruth Elwood; Hannah Gunn; Abigail Mackrill; Norman Porter.
Back Row:Peter Howard-Dobson; Andrew Wright.